Kaitlyn Jones, Surviving Death

Kaitlyn Jones, Surviving Death
Series: Kaitlyn Jones, Book 2
Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama, Fantasy, Magical Realism, Mystery, Romance, Young Adult
Tags: Adult | Young Adult, Telepathy
Publisher: Erin Go Bragh Publishing
Publication Year: 2010
Format: Paperback
Length: 350
ISBN: 9781941345078

“Tom’s not dead! I would feel it!” Having been so connected, would she feel different? This exciting second book of the Kaitlyn Jones series will answer this… maybe.

About the Book

“Tom’s not dead! I would feel it!” Having been so connected, would she feel different? (Wouldn’t she feel him using her telepathy?) This exciting second book of the Kaitlyn Jones series will answer this… maybe. Kaitlyn Jones the exceptionally strong telepath, now reeling over the news of Tom’s death is suddenly thrown into the midst of a true mystery. Is he really dead? With reluctance in her heart, disbelief and conflicting dreams strengthening an inner feeling that something is not right; Kaitlyn embarks upon a cross-country journey to seek the truth. With an investigators determination, she stumbles into a career that introduces new opportunities, new enemies and opens old wounds. While on an emotional roller coaster of grief, determination and humility, she is led to an amazing discovery. Join Kaitlyn on this tumultuous journey as she discovers the truth behind it all. If you thought “The Creation of Kaitlyn Jones” was an exciting book, you’ll be astounded to see what’s going to happen next!

I’m back, Kaitlyn Jones, and I liked the second book too. Not as much as the first but I liked how the cheerleader became telepathic. I just bought the third book – I couldn’t help it, especially now that Tom’s back! Where has he been? I’ll bet I know – he was that guy in black, can’t wait to find out. I just love Kaitlyn!!
– Kaitlyn Jones
So Many Twists and Turns! This book is even more exciting than the first book. The twists and turns make it a book you’ll want to read in one sitting.
– Joyce
A Book that Makes You Keep Turning Page after Page! I am not a big reader of romance novels but I could not stop reading after the first chapter. I kept turning page after page and almost finished half the book in one sitting. It keeps you riveted and waiting for each unexpected twist. This is a book of twists and turns that are not predictable. The author led you on one path just to turn you to another. Very well written you can not wait to read what’s next.
– Dessie
About the Author
Kathleen J. Shields

Kathleen J. Shields is an award-winning author having won First Place Best Educational Children’s Series from the Texas Association of Authors for “The Hamilton Troll Adventures”. The Hamilton Troll series is educational and inspirational, teaching young children social skills, animal characteristics and how to handle real-life situations.

While awaiting illustrations, Shields’ writes chapter books for Tweens. While still infusing education into each story, Kathleen endeavors to entertain young readers, igniting a desire to read that will span a lifetime.

Shields’ also runs a website and graphic design company called Kathleen’s Graphics. She designs colorful, eye-catching websites, logos and advertisements for businesses and authors. She enjoys being challenged to learn new things.

Additionally, Kathleen writes an inspirational and educational blog regarding her endeavors as an author as well as a business woman and Christian. Her views are always light-hearted and thought-provoking and are intended to get the reader thinking.

For more information about the author, and her books, please visit: www.KathleensBooks.com or follow her blog at: www.KathleenJShields.com

Look Inside